Don’t Let Me Go For This

June 30, 2006

All That We Needed Lyrics

If you could come clean about everything
It would be easy for me
To be sorry
If you could see all the possiblities
We might not still be standing where we started
Oh no
Don’t let me go for this
Don’t let me go for this

I might be a fool, you might be one too
Maybe we’re all that we needed
Two wrongs don’t make a right
But I don’t care tonight
Maybe we’re all that we needed

You could say we were just a big mistake
I think it’s worth making
And worth repeating
I would say good things come to those who wait
I would say anything if you’d believe it

Oh no
Don’t let me go for this
Don’t let me go for this

I might be a fool, you might be one too
Maybe we’re all that we needed
Two wrongs don’t make a right
Nut I don’t care tonight
Maybe we’re all that we needed

Maybe we’re perfectly not meant to be
Or more alike than we’re willing to see
Maybe we’re not meant to not disagree
Maybe we’re crazy baby

If you could come clean about everything
It would be easy for me
To be sorry
If you could see all the possiblities
We might not still be standing where we started

Oh no
Don’t let me go for this
Don’t let me go for this

I might be a fool, you might be one too
Maybe we’re all that we needed
Two wrongs don’t make a right
But I don’t care tonight
Maybe we’re all that we needed

I don’t care tonight
Maybe we’re all that we needed

I don’t care tonight
Maybe we’re all that we needed

So let’s see. I think I ‘might’ have finally found out what my mental illness is. Not the name or anything scientific like that, but the basics you know? And yes, I do KNOW I have inherited a mental illness. It sucks, but that doesn’t mean I can’t do anything about it. Can’t stop it. If I find I can break it(I hope). I’ve known for over a year now it gives me a subconcious urge to kill myself. Not cool right?

Well it’s got something to do with me being a perfectionist, physically. That why I’m such a pysco about going to the gym(I think) and why even with being about 20 pounds underweight I can think I need to lose more. But getting better. I’m gaining weight. And I’m trying eat food that’s good for me AND helps me gain weight…unlike the cheesecake I’m scarfing at the moment, I usually have something like oatmeal and tea for breakfast. lol.

Or it might be just that I’m an mo freak that gets pushed over the edge every now and then and does something suicidal….let’s seriouisly hope not. I don’t have a remidy for that. Well I do but I already used it…

Oh, and Alex-don’t tell my sis about the wordpress-or you DIE got it? Not really…but still

-Jessica lynn

Leave a Reply

