Save Me

October 30, 2006

Save Me-Shinedown 

I got a candle
And I’ve got a spoon
I live in a hallway with no doors and no rooms

Under a windowsill
 
They all were found
A touch of concrete within the doorway
Without a sound

Someone save me if you will
And take away all these pills
And please just save me if you can
From the blasphemy in my wasteland
How did I get here
And what went wrong
Couldn’t handle forgiveness
Now I’m far beyond gone
I can hardly remember
The look of my own eyes
How can I love this a life so dishonest
It made me compromise

Someone save me if you will
And take away all these pills
And please just save me if you can
From the blasphemy in my wasteland

Jump in the water
Jump in with me
Jump on the alter
Lay down with me

The hardest question to answer
Is why

Why

Someone save me if you will
And take away all these pills
And please just save me if you can
From the blasphemy in my wasteland

Someone save me
Someone save me
Somebody save me
Somebody save me
Please don’t erase me

Oh shit. Oh fuck. Oh fucking shit. So I’ve been talking to Wyatt-and I fell in love with the idea of being in love. But I’m NOT. I don’t wanna break his heart again! I already did it once…And he was still so nice to me. I should know better. Friendship can turn into love, but love can’t turn into friendship.

How am I gonna tell him? I totally led him on! WHEN am I gonna tell him??? Fuck. Ah well…Time is up and I’m helping David….

One more time for the record guys- FUCK-ok I’m done :P…..:(

-Jessica lynn

Leave a Reply

