Unwanted

November 2, 2006

Unwanted-Avril Lavigne 

All that I did was walk over
Start off by shaking your hands
That’s how it went
I had a smile on my face
and I sat up straight

Oh yeah yeah
I wanted to know you
I wanted to show you

You don’t know me
Don’t ignore me
You don’t want me there
You just shut me out
You don’t know me
Don’t ignore me
If you had your way
You’d just shut me up
Make me go away

No i just don’t understand why you
Wont talk to me it hurts that i’m
So unwanted for nothing don’t
Talk words against me

I wanted to know you
I wanted to show you

You don’t know me
Don’t ignore me
You don’t want me there
You just shut me out
You don’t know me
Don’t ignore me
If you had your way
You’d just shut me up
Make me go away

I tried to belong it didn’t seem wrong
My head aches
It’s been so long
I write this song, that’s what it takes

You don’t know me
Don’t ignore me
You don’t want me there
You just shut me out
You don’t know me
Don’t ignore me
If you had your way
You’d just shut me up
Make me go away

You don’t know me
Don’t ignore me
You don’t want me there
You just shut me out
You don’t know me
Don’t ignore me
If you had your way
You’d just shut me up
Make me go away

I’ve been feeling a little rejected…My parents still hate me. But they’re stopping me from sleeping now-that sucks. They fight SO MUCH. With me, with my sister, with each other…God. It’s like they never stop. It’s so hard to live like this…People who don’t live like this can’t possibly know…In no way can words really describe the pain, the rejection, the fear. And, well… everything else that goes along with this mess.

Music helps. But It’s not stopping me from being a bitch. I’m just being mean to get rid of the pain. The longer I’m mad, the longer I feel ok. But a kid can only be mad at the world for so long without any real reason. *sigh*

I just wish my parents would quit fighting and we could just play nice…I wish I had a mom like Lauren’s mom-Juliette…*can’t spell it though…hehe* she’s awsome.

But it’s time I stopped wishing for the life I want, and started living the life I need…What’s that again? I’m not sure I know. I’m not sure I ever knew to begin with!

Geez I have so much homework. Whenever I have spare time and I’m on the pc*or in this case the lappy(laptop)* I’ll take time just to say I’m alive. Even if I’m not doing to well. Or even if I AM doing well.

However time does not permit me to say much. Good night and good luck to all of you who bother to remember that I exist. And may those of you who understand my perdicament have better lives than what I’m living now. And those who I know and love-you have my love, and anything and everything that I can give you-no matter what the cost is to myself.

-Jessica lynn

Leave a Reply

