Back to the Middle of Nowhere

November 3, 2006

Middle of Nowhere-Hot Hot Heat

Don’t get mad
If I’m laughing
Blame the caffeine
For all the 5am phone calls
I haven’t slept a single night in over a month
Not even once did you start to make sense to me
Well maybe I’m a little bit slow
I’m just consistently inconsistent
She said unpredictability’s my responsibility baby

But you’re waiting at the door
Where everybody’s hanging out just like they hung out before
You didn’t have to do it but you did it to say
That you didn’t have to do it but you would anyway

To give you something to go on
When I go off
Back to the middle of no where (x2)

They chewed me up
And then they spit me out
And I’m not supposed to let it bother me

But maybe I’m a little bit weak
I let my frailty take the wheel
She said maybe there’s a bit of me
Waiting for a bit of you baby

But you’re waiting at the door
Where everybody’s hanging out just like they hung out before
You didn’t have to do it but you did it to say
That you didn’t have to do it but you would anyway

To give you something to go on
When I go off
Back to the middle of no where (x2)

(((Guitar Break)))

But you’re waiting at the door
Where everybody’s hanging out just like they hung out before
You didn’t have to do it but you did it to say
That you didn’t have to do it but you would anyway

To give you something to go on
When I go off
Back to the middle of no where (x2)

To give you something to go on
To go on
Back to the middle of no where

Secretly, I feel like I’ve always been nowhere. Well I guess it’s not very secret anymore. But I mean, I feel pretty alone-people in my life really come and go…nothing gold can stay.

Still need to takl to Wyatt…My overly huggy nature is digging my own grave >_< *sigh* but I was hugging everyone…Aaron, Garret, Alex…EVERYONE!

Well…I have a girl scout meeting, and I wanna frost my b-day cake that I made…and bought. For my b-day, which was on the 21st of October…which was almost two weeks ago.

Sigh….again.

Well…I have homework, and a non-existant life…and no sleep to get to….*my parents fight so much I don’t get a whole hellva lot of sleep…hehe*not cool…but I’ve gotta go…

-Jessica lynn

Leave a Reply

