As life gets longer, awful feels softer…

December 15, 2006

well it feels pretty soft to me.

The View-Modest Mouse

Your gun went off.
Well you shot off your mouth and look where it got you.
My mouth runs on too.Shouts from both sides,
“Well we’ve got the land but they’ve got the view!”
Well now here’s the clue.
Life it rents us.
And yeah I hope it put plenty on you.
Well I hope mine did too.

As life gets longer, awful feels softer.
Well it feels pretty soft to me.
And if it takes shit to make bliss,
then I feel pretty blissfully.

Your gun went off.
Well you shot off your mouth and look where it got you.
My mouth runs on too.

Shouts from both sides,
“Well we’ve got the land but they’ve got the view!”
Well now here’s the clue.

We are fixed right where we stand.

Life it rents us.
And yeah I hope it put plenty on you.
Well I hope mine did too.

We are fixed right where we are.

As life gets longer, awful feels softer.
Well it feels pretty soft to me.
And if it takes shit to make bliss,
well I feel pretty blissfully.

For every invention made how much time did we save?
We’re not much farther than we were in the cave.

As life gets longer, awful feels softer,
and it feels pretty soft to me.
And if it takes shit to make bliss,
well I feel pretty blissfully.

If life’s not beautiful without the pain,
well I’d just rather never ever even see beauty again.
Well as life gets longer, awful feels softer.
And it feels pretty soft to me.

For every good deed done there is a crime committed.
We are fixed.
For every step ahead we could have just been seated.
We are fixed.

As life gets longer, awful feels softer.
Well it feels pretty soft to me.
And if it takes shit to make bliss,
well I feel pretty blissfully.

We are fixed.
We are fixed.
We are fixed right where we stand.

It’s got nothing to do with how I feel but it’s still a good song. Right now actually, I’m feeling pretty good. Pretty damn good. Lemme explain why ok?

On Friday: Disneyland, the bus ride up I planned to sleep. In reality I didn’t sleep at all, but I didn’t care; I spent the ride up in Wyatt’s arms. God, he is SO warm and cuddly! And nice, and comfy…hmmm. And then as soon as I got off the bus a few of my friends hounded me for cuddling with him since they like him. After that I spent the day on and off with him. Splash Mtn. etc. lol. He told me he didn’t trust me. I almost cried. Instead though, I went and got chocolate and ice cream. I didn’t sit with him on the way home.

On Saturday: I cried  little on the bus ride up to Magic Mountain. I got there and got soaked to the bone. Met some hott guys…ok, not hott, just nice guys that weren’t bad looking. They took us on Gold Rush. After that I got dragged onto the Revolution*in Wyatt’s arms. The first part I was SO scared, after the loop I started laughing hysterically- It was AWSOME. I went a second time, then we hit up the water rides a few more times and then went on the Viper. Sadly, that was my last non-water ride…T_T But, I spent a heck of a lot of the day in Wyatt’s arms. However, I didn’t ride home with him.

This School Week: I’m gonna summarize this cause I’m kinda lazy. I realized I like Wyatt, told the other people that like him, and then told him. We hug a lot, we talk on the phone a lot, I’m actually talking to him on AIM right now. I need to just find like the perfect time to kiss him…I almost did on my way to Disneyland. And once or twice at Magic Mountain. I think I really wanna kiss him-not just to have my first kiss, but like really want to…

This weekend I’m going to Wyatt’s birthday party. It’s a rock climbing party at Solid Rock. I can’t wait.

-Jessica lynn

One Response to “As life gets longer, awful feels softer…”

  1. crazyguy1292 said

    w00t solid rock

Leave a Reply

