Haiku

August 8, 2007

Haiku-Tally Hall

I have been trying
To write a haiku for you
Some things I just can’t do

Maybe you’re beyond
Ancient asian poetry
Or maybe it’s just me

I have been trying
To get this haiku just right all night
For you; alright I’m through

Maybe this poem
Was lost in the sauce we spilled
That never got refilled

I’ve never thought much
Of formulaic verse anyway
And rhymes are not my forte

I have been trying
To get this haiku just right all night
For you; alright I’m through

I’m trying not to try too hard
But you’re hard to write down right
So I pen these tried attempts
At haikus for you tonight

Lah dah dee diddum
Lah dah dee doom doo ditto
Dum doo lah dee doh

There, that’s sufficient
I wrote a haiku for you
Well I tried at least, and that’s not so bad
I’m working here; can that be said for you

I’m trying not to try too hard
But you’re hard to write down right
So I pen these tried attempts
At haikus for you tonight

Words don’t work like Webster says
They trip me up all night
I’m just trying to write for you
But you’re hard to write down right

Well, Green Valley again today. It’ll be weird bein there without counselors. Without camp. But hey, what can you do?

I feel kinda bad about all the stuff I’ve been writing. But life’s been kind of hellish. I’m kind fallin apart. Happens every now and then ya know? It’s just a part of life.

Look, I’ve gotta go. Shower, pack etc. I’ll write in my li’l black book that I kinda regret havin’. Love you Wyatt. cya people.

-Jordan

One Response to “Haiku”

  1. not the guy who left the other one said

    I’m so sorry, i want you to know i still love you. that will never change, never.

Leave a Reply

