This Is All We Got Now

August 20, 2007

Rooftops-Lostprophets

When our time is up
When our lives are done
Will we say we’ve had our fun?

Will we make a mark this time?
Will we always say we tried?

Standing on the rooftops
Everybody scream your heart out.
Standing on the rooftops
Everybody scream your heart out.
Standing on the rooftops
Everybody scream your heart out.
This is all we got now
Everybody scream your heart out.

All the love I’ve met
I have no regrets
If it all ends now, I’m set

Will we make a mark this time?
Will we always say we tried?

Standing on the rooftops
Everybody scream your heart out.
Standing on the rooftops
Everybody scream your heart out.
Standing on the rooftops
Everybody scream your heart out.
This is all we got now
Everybody scream your heart out.

[x2]
Standing on the rooftops
(Wait until the bombs drop)
This is all we got now
(Scream until your heart stops)
Never gonna regret
(Watching every sunset)
We’ll listen to your heartbeat
(All the love that we found)

Scream your heart out [x3]
Scream your

Standing on the rooftops
Everybody scream your heart out.
Standing on the rooftops
Everybody scream your heart out.
Standing on the rooftops
Everybody scream your heart out.
This is all we got now
Everybody scream your

The Lostprophets are…wow. The best man. Gotta love em. Anyways….today sucked mostly.

I got sorta sick the last bit of band camp, so I went to just sit down for 15 mintues and ended up sleeping for around 60. oops. And we also didn’t get our drill, or get to find out who’s got spots in the show. Bummer.

And then at soccer, some bitch*she was bitchy* showed up and took my spot. And coach has been telling me every practice he doesn’t even play with a stopper!!!! Lies!!!!! ROAR. I could just kill them both. And when I asked if we could switch off, play 50/50 the coach said NO. What. The. Fuck.? Totally not cool. She doesn’t even play the position very well! Hell, she doesn’t even LIKE it!*however she definately liked me not being happy about it* bitch. And my parents, first they told me I was a mid-fielder/defender…I’ve been playing stopper for over a year…news-flash for them. They said they’d never even heard of the position. And that I was over-reacting. Well SORRY. Soccer is damn important to me thank-you very much. It’s my anger-management, my hobby, my time to get away from life. And you know what, I don’t think I’m over-reacting. I didn’t hurt anyone, I didn’t bitch to them about it. I just let it go as far as my coach and little  Jodi were concerned.

But that doesn’t mean I’m going to forget, or that I’m gonna quit asking for my position. I also got turned down from joining the GU19 team, just because coach thinks since I’m in band I’ll miss too many games since I’ll be at tournaments. Does this guy have it in for me or something???

I’m either gonna watch a movie or try and get a hold of the guy who never answers the phone…aka my boyfriend, Wyatt(yes, he still exists, and he’s still my boyfriend)in the end I’ll prolly call Wyatt, have him not answer, and then go watch the movie.

Ciao

-Jessica lynn

One Response to “This Is All We Got Now”

  1. crazyguy1292 said

    im sorry babe, but guess what, you prolly called right about the time that i was at band rehearsal, kinda hard to answer the phone when you’re not at home, weird how that works isnt it? n im sorry for being so mean on this comment, but im really really really tired, love you.

Leave a Reply

