Everything is Gonna be Alright

September 21, 2007

Believe-YellowCard

Think about the love inside the strength of heart
Think about the heroes saving life in the dark
Climbing higher through the fire, time was running out
Never knowing you weren’t going to be coming down alive
But you still came back for me
You were strong and you believed

Everything is gonna be alright
Everything is gonna be alright
Everything is gonna be alright
Be strong. Believe.
Be strong. Believe.

Think about the chance I never had to say
Thank you for giving up your life that day
Never fearing, only hearing voices calling out
Let it all go, the life that you know, just to bring it down alive
And you still came back for me
You were strong and you believed

Everything is gonna be alright
Everything is gonna be alright
Everything is gonna be alright
Be strong. Believe.

(Again today, we take into our hearts and minds those who perished on this site one year ago, and also those who came to toil in the rubble to bring order out of chaos, to help us make sense of our despair)

Wanna hold my wife when I get home
Wanna tell the kids they’ll never know how much I love to see them smile
Wanna make a change or two right now
Wanna live a life like you somehow
Wanna make your sacrifice worthwhile

Everything is gonna be alright
Everything is gonna be alright
Everything is gonna be alright
Be strong. Believe.

Everything is gonna be alright
Everything is gonna be alright
Everything is gonna be alright
Be strong. Believe.

Think about the love inside the strength of heart
Think about the heroes saving life in the dark
Think about the chance I never had to say
Thank you for giving up your life that day

(The world will little note, nor long remember what we say here, but it can never forget what they did here)

So, here I am again. Back to life. But you know what. This song made me realize something today. Again.  It doesn’t really matter what happens, with Wyatt, with Tyler, with anyone. I mean come on, you only live once, what’s the point in moping over what you can’t have?

Anyways, Tyler has no objection to me kissing him, or at least that what he tells me, so it’ll go on until I quit liking him, or like someone better. At least that’s what I figure. YAY! A source of happieness, lolz. It’s just what I need right now, for reals.

But yeah, so I called Ty, again, ‘cuz I mean really, what the hell am I gonna do with my spare time? I took a shower, I’d read ’til I was dizzy, my dad had my pc, my mom had the TV. What was left? Well, that and I wanted to talk to him, duh. Lol. Too bad he can never talk very long. Not his fault, I just call kinda late ya know? Usually I get about a half hour or so before he’s gotta go. I’m not gonna complain, it prevents chunks of awkward silence. Something I’ve got way to much experience with.

I finially passed off my music and marching for this week. But when we did run-throughs I slaughtered my drill. It sucked big time. I felt like such an idiot! At least I didn’t fall though…that woulda really sucked.

Anyways…bedtime for Jessie-girl. She’s got 2 soccer games tomorrow and needs all the sleep she can get. later peeps.

-Jessica lynn

Leave a Reply

