Writing

December 10, 2008

Writing is the only balm I have for my pain. But even that isn’t enough.

Over and Over-3 Days Grace

I feel it everyday it’s all the same
It brings me down but I’m the one to blame
I’ve tried everything to get away
So here I go again
Chasing you down again
Why do I do this?

Over and over, over and over
I fall for you
Over and over, over and over
I try not to

It feels like everyday stays the same
It’s dragging me down and I can’t pull away
So here I go again
Chasing you down again
Why do I do this?

Over and over, over and over
I fall for you
Over and over, over and over
I try not to
Over and over, over and over
You make me fall for you
Over and over, over and over
You don’t even try

So many thoughts that I can’t get out of my head
I try to live without you, every time I do I feel dead
I know what’s best for me
But I want you instead
I’ll keep on wasting all my time

Over and over, over and over
I fall for you
Over and over, over and over
I try not to
Over and over, over and over
You make me fall for you
Over and over, over and over
You don’t even try to

I’ve been writing as much as I can. I’m supposed to be writing an essay right now…but, I needed to type here first. WordPress has always been an amazing stress reliever for me. Lately I haven’t had the time. So now my hands are on the verge of being calloused from all the writing I’ve been doing. Gross right?

Both in my journal and, I’m writing a new book. Only I think this one is actually gonna get somewhere. If you ask I’ll show you, I don;t mind. It’s kind of pathetic, but great for wasting time. Anyways, I’ve wasted too much as it is. Perhaps I’ll have more time later, probably I’ll be writing about fictional stuff though, it’s much less painful than facing reality.

-Jess

Leave a Reply

